The Indian School Bahrain (ISB) Prefect Council for the academic year 2019-2020 was formally inducted during an investiture ceremony held in the Jashanmal Auditorium. The oath of office was administered by Principal-in-charge Anand R Nair in the presence of School Chairman Prince S. Natarajan, Secretary Saji Antony, EC Members Rajesh Nambiar, Saji George, Mohammed Nayaz Ullah, Vice Principals, Head Teachers, Co-ordinators and teachers.

The Council members consisting of 75 students from classes IV to XII were selected on the basis of personal interviews and their aptitude to interact effectively between the students and the management.

ISB Chairman Prince S. Natarajan said “the Prefect Council is a forum for the teaching and student communities to interact. The Council members should take their responsibilities in the true spirit of teamwork which will help in bringing all students together”.

He further reminded the student leaders to be gracious and lead from the front. The Head Boy and the Head Girl said that they would take up the task at hand with grit and determination and live for the betterment of the school and society. They would do everything to uphold the dignity of the office bestowed on them.

Anantha Krishnan Baburaj was selected as the Head Boy and Livya Liffy as the Head Girl of the Prefect Council for Level A which consists of classes XI and XII. For classes X and IX (Level B) John Abraham was selected as the Head Boy and Leah Teresa Joseph as the Head Girl.

For classes VI-VIII (Level C), Aditya Mangalam was selected as the Head Boy and Ivana Anto Kallookaran as the Head Girl and for classes IV-V (Level D) Rajeevan Rajkumar was selected as the Head Boy and Janaki Sajikumar Nair as the Head Girl. ISB Secretary Saji Antony gave the vote of thanks.