Aryabhata House won the overall championship in the 41st Annual Sports Meet 2019 of the Indian School Bahrain (ISB). The overall champions Aryabhata House got 400 points while CV Raman House became the runners up with 358 points. JC Bose House with 348 points bagged the third place while Vikram Sarabhai House got the fourth place with 303 points.

Students from both the campuses (Riffa and Isa Town) participated in the colourful event that was conducted in the Isa Town campus.

Chief Guest Dr Esaam Abdulla Mohammed, Director, Directorate of Physical Education, Scouts and Guides, Ministry of Education, inaugurated the sports day by releasing colourful balloons into the air.

ISB Chairman Prince S Natarajan who declared the meet open gave the presidential address in which he reinstated the Indian School’s commitment to the development of sports and games which is integral to the overall development of the students' personality. 

EC Member - Sports Rajesh MN presented the annual sports report highlighting the meritorious achievements of the school in the sports arena. 

ISB student s who excelled in CBSE National Championships and international tournaments were honoured by the school. Prince S Natarajan and VR Palaniswamy presented trophies to overall champions.

School athletes handed over the Olympic Torch to ISB Chairman Prince S Natarajan who lit the lamp.

The opening ceremony was a colourful event with march past to the accompaniment of the school band, Bharat Scouts and Guides and state-wise processions which brought forth the spirit of different Indian states. Children displayed Taekwondo and Yoga skills.

The event was witnessed by a large number of students and parents. More than 600 medals and trophies were distributed to the winners. In the March Past, Vikram Sarabhai House won the first prize. CV Raman House got second prize in march past.


Individual Champions

Super Senior Boys: Shahabaz Bazeer(JCB), Mohammed Shazin(ARB) - 21 points. 

Super Senior Girls: Michelle D’Souza(ARB) - 28 points. 

Senior Boys: Mohammed Jameel(CVR) - 28 points.

Senior Girls: Irene Jose Bijoy(ARB) - 28 points.

Pre-Senior Boys: Melvin Roy Mathew(JCB) - 23 points.

Pre-Senior Girls: Sreepadmini Sudheeran (ARB) - 26points. 

Junior Boys: Ahmed Fayaz Shaikh(JCB) - 23 points. 

Junior Girls: Irene Elizabeth Bino( VSB)- 28 points. 

Sub Junior Boys: Muhammed Nadim Naseer(CVR) -14 points. 

Sub Junior Girls: Sheetal Anil Kumar (CVR)- 14 points. The Indian School Kingdom of Bahrain