The Indian School Mega Fair 2019 concluded on a high note on at the Isa Town campus where thousands of visitors flocked to the school campus in spite of the weather conditions to enjoy the entertainment programmes held as part of the fair.

The Indian School Mega Fair 2019 raffle ticket prizes were distributed to the winners at a thanksgiving ceremony held in the school auditorium on Friday. A Mitsubishi ASX car sponsored by Zayani Motors was distributed to the first prize winner Niya Ganesh, a class VIII student of the Indian School. Zayani Motors Executive Secretary Nisha Serin Koshy presented the key to the first prize winner.

The Mega Fair sponsors were honoured during the ceremony. Principal VR Palaniswamy welcomed the gathering. Hon Secretary Saji Antony gave the vote of thanks. Following are the raffle ticket prize winners of ISB Mega Fair 2019.

Earlier speaking to the press, “The funds generated from the Fair will be utilized for providing fee concessions for the economically underprivileged students, welfare activities for the staff and to enhance the resources of the school, said ISB Chairman Prince S Natarajan.

“The Indian School has one of the lowest fee structures in the Gulf and it runs on fees collected from the students and the charity of community members who sponsor the education of the needy and financially weaker children” he added.

ISB Hon Chairman Prince S Natarajan, Hon Secretary Saji Antony, Vice Chairman Jayafar Maidanee, Assistant Secretary Premalatha NS, EC Members Rajesh MN, Ajayakrishnan V, Saji George, Deepak Gopalakrishnan, Mohammad Nayaz Ullah, Principal VR Palaniswamy, Riffa Campus Principal Pamela Xavier, Staff Representative Johnson K. Devassy, Fair Organizing Committee General Convener R Ramesh, Mega Fair advisory committee members Mohamad Hussain Malim, Vipin PM, S Inayadullah and Joint General Convener VK Pavithran were present at the ceremony.

Raffle winners

Niya Ganesh (Mitsubishi ASX), Mehful Al Siraj (Laptop), Sarath KS (Fridge), Sangeeth (LED TV), Jineesh Valayil (Washing Machine), Iftikhar Ahmed(Nikon Camera), Amira Ebrahim (Microwave Oven), Bhavana Anil (Vacuum Cleaner), Bibin Vazhapilly (Food Processor) and Anupriya Menon (Wrist Watch).